Fitness

Your Inspiration

So let’s have a little chat shall we?

The good things about working from home:

  • You can sleep in-

Seriously, if you have any knowledge of who I am, you know I value my sleep! Especially as a mamma to a 3 month old nursing baby boy, me and sleep are either very tight or severely estranged!

  • Make your own hours-

I hated waiting every 4 weeks for the new schedule and planning doctor appointments, chiropractic adjustments and fun times around what my employer deemed was necessary. Today I had to unexpectedly take my boy to the doctor. Did I have to ask for permission to leave? Nope, I got in my car and zipped on over there.. and to Target 🙂

  • Build your own business-

I’m getting to meet new people everyday. I’m learning more about myself and my strong and weak points. I’m working to make an empire of strong and supportive people so I can give my son the life he deserves to live. Do I think material things are everything? Far from it! However, I don’t want to have to dig through the couch for change to buy a box of diapers or wondering how I’m going to pay off my hospital bills.

  • Watching my son grow up-

Today after his doctor appointment, I got to take my son to my grandparents house and be there when he talked to them and rolled over in their living room. I get to be there to change his diapers, talk to him, and teach him sign language. That’s priceless.

  • I’m helping to change lives-

I have seen so much success. There are so many people who’s lives have literally changed since joining with a coach and working together to be healthier. Obesity is such a terrible problem in this country, I want to be there to do what I can to help people live the lives they want to live. If I can show someone a healthy recipe, a great workout, or portion control, I count that as a good day and a great reason to work from home.

 

 

The bad things about working from home:

 

 

Yeah, I still haven’t gotten anything in the con pile. This has been such a leap of faith, and I’m getting rewarded everyday for it. Since my day was a little crazy, it’s 1:30am and I’m here writing to all my awesome followers about something to you that seems a dream but I’m making a reality. You can too!

This post isn’t just to encourage you to build your own business. It’s also for those of you who are wanting to keep getting healthy. Who work out, eat right, and take care of their families. Even the best of us can become weighed down with stress and hard times. Here’s my idea for you: Make yourself an inspiration board. Make it yours and put it somewhere you will see it often throughout the day. Mine is sitting right behind my computer on my desk. In the middle is a big picture of my son smiling. He’s why I’m getting healthy, and is my inspiration to be the best mom I can be. Seeing this throughout the day helps me to make the right choices for my family.

My husband is my other inspiration. He works full time plus, he’s a Type 1 diabetic, and has many other responsibilities. Yet, despite all that, for the past month he is giving it everything he has to be healthy and work out. When I’m feeling down, he helps me to gain the confidence I need to get back on the saddle and finish this thing. I want to have a long life with him, and us being healthy together will help that dream happen!

Find your inspiration. Search into your soul and decide why you are committing to this new way of life. Remember that each day, and you will succeed!

What do you have on your inspiration board? What keeps you going?

Thanks Everyone!

Leave a comment